Cover of Kemp: An Arrow for the Crown

Kemp: An Arrow for the Crown

There’s no way out this time… An unputdownable medieval adventure from a master of the genre

Haunted by guilt and his sins, archer Martin Kemp is in Scotland to collect on a debt when war breaks out afresh. The border erupts in bloody violence.

Stalked through heather and forest by French men-at-arms sent to stir up the Scots against the English, Kemp and his friend Ieuan find themselves roped into escorting a motley band of civilians to safety. Matters are complicated by a Scottish knight who is not what he seems, but not nearly as much as by the presence of one of Kemp’s old flames.

Pursued to Berwick, Kemp and his companions find themselves besieged in the castle with no hope of relief or escape. When the Scots launch an all-out attack, Kemp may have to sacrifice everything in a brutal showdown that will determine the destiny of the Scottish crown…

A rollicking adventure in the bestselling series, this brilliant novel from Jonathan Lunn will leave you battered and exhilarated. Perfect for readers of Angus Donald, Bernard Cornwell and Matthew Harffy.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800321342

Publication Date:

Share this book