Cover of Legion

Legion

Battle, plunder, and glory await

The eagerly anticipated prequel series to Blood Forest (Ambush) and Siege.

AD 6: The greatest army assembled in a generation prepares to march.

But not Legionary Corvus. He and half his legion are to be left behind to garrison the province of Pannonia: a wild place where the mountains are as deadly as any foe.

Corvus despairs as he watches his closest friend Marcus march to war, not knowing that his own eager thirst for battle is about to be quenched. A huge rebel army has revolted against the Empire, and Corvus and his few comrades are all that stand against them…

A gritty historical adventure, perfect for fans of Ben Kane and Simon Scarrow.

Praise for Geraint Jones

‘Outstanding… Geraint’s own military service has helped create a realistic and gritty vision of what it was like to be a soldier in Roman times. Bold, violent, but also deeply introspective, this book offers insight not only into history, but also the mind of the soldier. I couldn’t put it down’ Steven Pressfield, author of Gates of Fire

‘Blood and guts, but also a clever exploration of the moral ambiguity of war and loyalty to a flag’ Mail on Sunday

‘Brutal, audacious, and fast paced’ Anthony Riches, author of the Empire series.

‘Historical fiction written by a real war veteran who knows all there is to know about blood and bonding in battle’ Weekend Sport

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800324084

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781800324091

Publication Date:

Share this book