Cover of Let Loose the Tigers

Let Loose the Tigers

Secrets are unearthed in the second instalment of The Queenie Novels from one of England's bestselling authors

Queenie Bedford fled her home in Blackburn, England, chased by the bitter knowledge that she and Rick Marsden, the man she loves, can never marry. But in 1965 she returns home again to stand by her friend Sheila Thorogood, imprisoned for running a brothel with her mother, Maisie. Though Rick had vowed to find her, Queenie took care that he should not know of her whereabouts.

Moving in with the ailing Maisie to a magnificent, yet sorely neglected Edwardian house in Blackpool, she sets about transforming it into a sparklingly clean, highly respectable guesthouse. But will she ever be reunited with Rick? And will his search for her dredge up secrets some might say, are best forgotten…

The second book in The Queenie Novels, Let Loose the Tigers is perfect for fans of Lisa Wingate and Fiona Davis.

Praise for Josephine Cox:

‘Guaranteed to tug at the heartstrings of all hopeless romantics’ Sunday Post

‘Hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson’ Manchester Evening News

‘Cox’s talent as a storyteller never lets you escape’ Daily Mail

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781788632942

Publication Date:

Share this book