Cover of Love at First

Love at First

New neighbour. Tale as old as time.

Sixteen years ago, teenager Will Sterling saw – or rather, heard – the girl of his dreams. Now an unexpected inheritance has brought Will back to that same address, where he plans to offload his new property pronto and get back to his regular life as an overworked doctor.

Bound by her loyalty to her adored grandmother, Nora Clarke won’t let Will’s plans ruin her quirky, close-knit building. With a little light sabotage, she sets out to foil his renovation efforts. But as their feud heats up, so does the attraction between them.

A balcony, a star-crossed couple, a fateful meeting – maybe it’s the kind of story that can’t work out in the end. Or maybe, it’s the perfect second chance…

A fun, tender and beautiful romance for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Beth O’Leary and Sophie Kinsella.

Praise for Love At First

‘The most delightful cast of characters I’ve met in ages…a modern romance masterpiece.’ Christina Lauren, New York Times bestseller

I was left with that warm, glowing love for humanity that is always what I’m chasing when I read this genre: the sense of togetherness, of hope, of even unsolvable problems feeling less impossible’ The New York Times

‘A Mary Balogh–style love story… The comforting rewrite of Romeo and Juliet you didn’t know you needed.’ Kirkus Reviews

‘Will and Nora’s chemistry and the quirky side characters keep the pages turning. Clayborn’s fans will be pleased.’ Publishers Weekly

Buzzfeed Books to Add to Your TBR

Goodreads Hottest Romances of 2021

Frolic Best Books of Winter 2021

BookRiot Books for Coping with A COVID-19 Winter

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800326811

Publication Date:

Share this book