Cover of Orphans of the Storm

Orphans of the Storm

A secret mission sails into disaster in this Second World War thriller.

1939: Captain David Cochrane Smith, veteran of the First World War and now an intelligence officer, is sent to rescue an American war correspondent from General Franco's Guardias. During the extraction he makes a narrow escape from German officer Kurt Larsen. En route to a new posting, his ship is attacked and he is taken prisoner, aboard the German ship Brandenburg.

He must hide his true identity, as Smith will be shot if he is found to be more than the naval officer he claims to be, and Larsen, on board the Brandenburg, is more than suspicious of the British officer…

Soon Smith realises that the Brandenburg poses a bigger threat to Britain than anyone would believe. Desperate to buy time for the British fleet, and aware that he has a very personal stake in the upcoming battle, Smith will go to extreme lengths to sabotage the German war effort. But will he be victorious in his battle for the seas?

Orphans of the Storm is a thrilling naval adventure set among some of the most dangerous fighting of the Second World War, perfect for fans of Alexander Fullerton and David Black.

Praise for Alan Evans

'Cracking war adventure' Yorkshire Evening Post

'I think a 21 gun salute is required... Alan Evans has produced a cracking thriller' Daily Mirror

'Evans provides a different sea story, sustained suspense and vivid battle scenes' Publishers Weekly

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781788632461

Publication Date:

Share this book