Cover of Persecution

Persecution

Lock your windows. Lock your door. And don’t look outside…

At the local university a series of incidents is raising alarm. Someone is breaking into students bedrooms through the windows.

But things get even more serious when a corpse is discovered on the outskirts of town. DI Charley Mann, dealing with her own problems, is drafted in to investigate. At first there doesn’t seem to be a connection, but Charley suspects otherwise.

Following the evidence draws Charley into a web of shady local characters struggling at the margins. It seems the break-ins are no random event. Worse, more lives are at stake.

On her own, and facing a stand off, Charley will have to find a way through. It’s either that, or more people will die…

An extraordinary crime thriller from the UK’s leading police storyline consultants for major TV series, this is a deeply researched and nail-biting novel. Perfect for fans of Unforgotten, Happy Valley and Mark Billingham.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800325012

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781800325029

Publication Date:

Audio

ISBN: 9781800326286

Publication Date:

Audiobook read by Sarah Durham

Share this book