Cover of Rack, Ruin and Murder

Rack, Ruin and Murder

The second murderous instalment of the Campbell and Carter Mysteries.

When old Monty discovers a dead body in his drawing room, it’s up to Inspector Jess Campbell to get to the bottom of the mystery.

Monty is a recluse, holed up in his crumbling manor house being generally unpleasant to everyone, even those relatives he actually likes. When his family and locals claim they’ve never seen the murder victim before Campbell smells a lie.

With the help of Superintendent Ian Carter, she will have to dig deep into the murky past of Monty and his family, all the way to the shocking truth.

Rack, Ruin and Murder is a pulse-pounding adventure, perfect for fans of T. E. Kinsey, Ann Cleeves and Faith Martin.

Praise for Ann Granger

'Well-plotted, chilling and highly enjoyable' Good Book Guide

'Characterisation, as ever with Granger, is sharp and astringent' The Times

'For once a murder novel which displays a gentle touch and a dash of wit' Northern Echo

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781788631006

Publication Date:

Share this book