Cover of Rebel

Rebel

When defeat is inevitable there are only two options: go out on their terms, or yours.

At last, the Roman Empire is winning one of its most savage wars. King Pinnes is dead. The Pannonian tribes have surrendered. Only the Dalmatians under Bato remain in the fight, and this brutal leader holds the life of a former Roman standard bearer in his hands.

Corvus is spared only on condition that he continues to fight against Rome as a rebel, but his enemies are everywhere. Not only do the Romans want his head, but the treacherous Ziva – his supposed ally – is a constant threat.

With the Pannonians knocked out of the war, the entire might of Rome is directed against Bato’s army. Legion after legion covers the landscape. Sieges are laid. Towns burn. Thousands die. There is no mercy.

And there, in the fire of the rebellion’s last stand, Corvus must face his greatest betrayer – Marcus.

The epic conclusion to the Raven and the Eagle series, perfect for fans of Ben Kane and Simon Scarrow.

Praise for Geraint Jones

‘Blood and guts, but also a clever exploration of the moral ambiguity of war and loyalty to a flag’ Mail on Sunday

‘Brutal, audacious, and fast paced’ Anthony Riches, author of the Empire series.

‘Historical fiction written by a real war veteran who knows all there is to know about blood and bonding in battle’ Weekend Sport

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800324121

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781800324138

Publication Date:

Share this book