Cover of Roman II – The Rise of Caratacus

Roman II – The Rise of Caratacus

Old friends will clash, armies will collide… let there be blood.

50 AD. The Invasion is over and Roman legions spread throughout the land, a blood red stain on Britannia. Caratacus has fled south to rebuild his army and warriors flock to his banner.

In the north, a disgraced legionary grasps the chance to regain his honour and joins the Exploratores, the elite Roman unit operating behind enemy lines. He nurtures a deeper desire, however: the chance to fulfill an oath made six years previous.

As the armies of Caratacus and Scapula prepare for their final clash, a devastating, blood-soaked battle, the soldier draws closer to his ultimate prize, the chance to murder the man he once called brother.

With incredible scope and depth, this is a masterful Roman historical tale, ideal for fans of Ben Kane, Conn Iggulden and Robert Fabbri.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781788639309

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781800323704

Publication Date:

Share this book