Cover of Ship of Force

Ship of Force

A renegade commander must take matters into his own hands in this epic First World War thriller.

Summer, 1917: Britain is losing the war against the deadly German U-boats. After close fought action, Commander David Cochrane Smith uncovers what he believes is a deadly plot against Britain from a dying German sailor. Code-named Swordbearer, it could turn the tide of the war in Germany's favour.

But, already under suspicion, his warnings fall on deaf ears. With just one one ancient destroyer, a turtle-back 'thirty-knotter' known as Bloody Mary, under his command and a hostile commanding office, he must wage this battle on his own. Smith must solve the riddle and stake his own life to save his country...

This vivid and high-octane thriller is perfect for fans of Douglas Reeman, Alexander Kent and Patrick O’Brien.

Praise for Alan Evans

'Terrific action at sea on land and in the air…breathless pace. Evans ranks as a top adventure writer' Publishers Weekly

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781788632423

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781800320208

Publication Date:

Share this book