Cover of Sink Or Capture

Sink Or Capture

Our rebel captain must save his daughter in this epic Second World War naval thriller

It is 1940 and the world is at war.

For Commander David Cochrane Smith the nightmare becomes personal as he believes his daughter Sarah to be imprisoned in the hold of Altmark. Although he is among the Cossacks who board the prison-ship in Jössingfjord, his search for Sarah is not over.

And as Captain of the ageing cruiser Cassandra, after twenty years 'on the beach' in naval intelligence, he knows his crew think him out of touch, out of date, and doubt his fitness to command. Following a number of deftly-handled sea battles, however, Smith gradually wins their confidence.

But his most severe test is yet to come, off the coast of recently-invaded Norway at the Battle of Narvik…

Sink or Capture is a pulse-pounding Second World War naval thriller perfect for fans of Douglas Reeman and Julian Stockwin.

Praise for Alan Evans

'I think a 21 gun salute is required... Alan Evans has produced a cracking thriller' Daily Mirror

'Evans provides a different sea story, sustained suspense and vivid battle scenes' Publishers Weekly

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781788632478

Publication Date:

Share this book