Cover of Sunset at Sheba

Sunset at Sheba

A brutal rebellion. Two clashing armies. A battle to decide their fate.

South Africa, 1914. Diehard Boer generals led a new rebellion against the British-friendly governments of both Jan Smuts and Louis Botha.

General Christiaan De Wet’s attempt to join up with the Germans in South-West Africa failed, but the threat of the rebel forces was real to all of the men who lived through it.

This is a story which began with fervent patriotism and ended in more bloodshed than anyone ever meant to spill. This is the story of the Battle of Sheba.

An evocative and moving novel set between the mimosa shrubs and the thin pepper trees, perfect for fans of Alistair MacLean and Alexander Fullerton.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800328143

Publication Date:

Share this book