Cover of Take A Moment

Take A Moment

Life is better lived in the moment

Meet Alex. She has a wonderful fiancé, a job she thrives in, and a best friend she’s known since childhood. Life’s not perfect, but it’s pretty fantastic. Until a shock diagnosis suddenly throws everything off course.

But Alex has never been one to back down from a fight. Now single and unemployed, she packs up and moves from her Glasgow hometown to vibrant Birmingham for a fresh start. In a new job, in a new city, she’s learning all over again what’s important in life.

Friendship, fun and even romance lie just around the corner – but can Alex get out of her own way and learn to just take a moment, and live?

A stunning, uplifting romance for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Jo Watson.

Praise for Take A Moment

'A beautiful thought provoking book, simply inspirational' Christie Barlow, author of the Love Heart Lane series

‘Honest, hopeful and beautifully written. A must read’ Sandy Barker, author of One Summer in Santorini

‘Having loved Nina Kaye’s Gin Lover’s Guide, I’ve been itching to get my hands on Take A Moment. Kaye’s humorous yet heartfelt writing is the perfect tonic for tough times’ Chrissie Manby, author of Three Days in Florence

'Take A Moment is a really thought-provoking and inspirational book. An uplifting, warm-hearted, wonderful read with really relatable characters, that I thoroughly enjoyed' Kim Nash, author of Escape to Giddywell Grange

'A refreshing and heartwarming tale that is sure to be close to many people's hearts. Loved it' Rachel Dove, author of The Second Chance Hotel

'A heartwarming story which makes you laugh, cry, reflect and think. Not one you'll forget reading; it'll stay with you.' Sasha Morgan, author of A Country Scandal

'This is so much more than a delightful romcom. Packed with music, fun, 'chance' meetings, liveliness, positive female characters... Rich, lively, heart-warming.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

'Funny, charming, honest and the characters were fabulous. A beautiful read, love your work Nina.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

'Being brave when your whole world tumbles around you is one of the most courageous things and I admired Alex’s strength. This book covered some very deep and hard subjects but it was so well handled. I really enjoyed this book.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800324749

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781800324732

Publication Date:

Share this book