Cover of The Bad Sister

The Bad Sister

One rotten apple can spoil the bunch

The Keane sisters grew up together at Raven House, a luxurious riverside home that their mother inherited. On the day of a party at the house, tension fills the air as Jess, Natalie and Teresa all fear the exposure of things they’re desperate to hide. The beautiful evening is marred by tragedy, and a celebration turns into a nightmare when a young life is lost. It is a haunting reminder of a shocking event five years earlier. As guests eye their companions with suspicion, it’s the family who have the most to hide. They turn on one another, with breathtaking malice and irrevocable consequences.

Years later, the sisters are barely hanging on to the scraps of their relationship. As another family celebration looms, long-held secrets come rushing to the surface. But someone is determined that the past will stay dead and buried, and will stop at nothing to prevent their mistakes being uncovered.

Which sister has the most to hide? A secret that they would kill to keep…

A compelling thriller about the secrets families keep that you won’t be able to put down. Perfect for fans of Shari Lapena, Gillian McAllister and B. A. Paris.

Praise for J. A. Corrigan:

‘A clever, pitch-perfect read’ Jenny O’Brien, author of Silent Cry, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘Wow what a read!… I was glued to the pages… Another stay up all night read! The idea for this story I found to be fresh, its execution first-class and its characterisation second to none. The Nurse is dark, compelling, compulsive, twisty and will have you addicted from beginning to end as you race to see how it all will unfold… A must read for 2021.’ Once Upon a Time Book Reviews, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Will stay with you long after the final page’ S.E. Lynes, author of The Housewarming

‘Among the best of the psychological thrillers that I have read… The author has smashed it out of the park… A fresh plot and so gripping throughout… There really was no putting this book down unless I absolutely had to.’ Beyond the Books, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘Took me completely by surprise!’ Karen King, author of The Stranger in my Bed, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘Haunting, spine-tingling, edge-of-your-seat reading!’ Noelle Holten, author of the DC Maggie Jamieson series

Took my breath away!’ Jane Isaac, author of the DCI Helen Lavery series

‘An easy five-star read for me!’ J.M. Hewitt, author of The Night Caller, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘Didn’t want it to end… Really packs a punch.’ Amanda Robson, author of Obsession

‘Filled with intriguing characters and surprising twists’ M. M. DeLuca, author of The Secret Sister,⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Utterly compelling and absorbing’ Jo Jakeman, author of Safe House

‘Clever and intriguing’ Emma Haughton, author of Now You See Me, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘Thrilling and chilling’ Margaret Kirk, author of Shadow Man

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800323766

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781800323773

Publication Date:

Share this book