Cover of The Closer You Get

The Closer You Get

Is a marriage worth saving – whatever the cost?

Ruby didn’t plan to have an affair. She doesn’t love her husband, but wouldn’t set out to steal someone else’s. Yet when she met Harry they simply couldn’t keep apart. Now, she’s brave enough to leave her marital home and start again, and so is Harry. Or so she thinks.

Waiting at a hotel for her lover to arrive, Ruby realises she has made a mistake. Harry won’t come. He will never leave his wife.

What Ruby hasn’t worked out is that someone else knows all about the affair. They have been watching Ruby’s every move. They are determined to punish her. And they are even closer than she thinks…

Don’t miss this taut and gripping novel packed with edge-of-your-seat tension and a tale of love that goes badly wrong, perfect for fans of Shalini Boland and Lisa Hall.

Praise for The Closer You Get

‘A compulsive, addictive read with twists around every corner. I loved it and would highly recommend.’ Jenny Blackhurst, author of How I Lost You

‘Heart-pounding and intense... with so much tension and suspicion that I was constantly holding my breath. Absolutely superb!’ Lauren North, author of The Perfect Betrayal

'So tense and taut, The Closer You Get keeps you on edge right to the very last page. I devoured the book in one weekend as Mary’s tight plotting drew me into a web of suspense and paranoia, never quite sure, just like Ruby, who to trust. A compelling read that will have you hooked to the very end!' Amy McLellan author of Remember Me

'Wow! Another thrilling, 5 star read from Mary Torjussen that kept me hooked from the very first page and guessing until the end. A must-read for psychological thriller fans.' Caz Finlay, author of The Boss

'If you haven’t read Mary Torjussen, what are you waiting for? Her latest, The Closer You Get, is domestic noir at its very best.' Wendy Walker, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Night Before

'A tightly woven tale of suspense that doesn’t let up until the very last page, a must-read for lovers of tense psychological thrillers.' Amanda Brooke, author of The Missing Husband

'I read Mary's book in one sitting – it's amazing! Fast paced, sharp and intriguing ... so many twists I never quite knew what was going to come next.' Daisy Pearce, author of The Silence

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781788631150

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781788633932

Publication Date:

Share this book