Cover of The Clouded Land

The Clouded Land

She must uncover the secrets of her mother’s past…

Eighteen-year-old Katarin arrives in England having fled the rising tensions in Germany. She instantly senses that she is unwelcome on her grandmother’s Norfolk estate, although she has no idea why. There is a bitterness that her mere presence seems to provoke in her relations. Gradually she starts to piece together the truth: that she is paying the price for her mother’s past, a mystery that nobody is willing to reveal to her.

As the tide of the Great War begins to wash across Europe, Katarin feels increasingly cut off from her family, and increasingly drawn to a man whose history is tragically entangled with her own…

An engaging saga set in Norfolk against the backdrop of the First World War, perfect for fans of Iris Gower and Rosie Goodwin.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800324978

Publication Date:

Share this book