Cover of The Fleeing Tiger

The Fleeing Tiger

A huge prize awaits them, but only if they can escape.

The Second Boer War is finally ending, and for three thieves there is the unexpected bonus of stealing an army payroll so large that they have to bury it outside a Free State town until the heat cools off.

While they wait for an opportunity to return to their stolen bounty, the entire might of the army gives chase, giving rise to a riotous set of events.

Based on a true story, John Harris’ adventure entertains and delights in a series of incredulous scenarios brought to glorious life against the backdrop of South Africa’s diamond mines.

A gripping, nostalgic military heist thriller from master author Max Hennessy, perfect for fans of Jack Higgins, Hammond Innes and Alistair MacLean.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800328358

Publication Date:

Share this book