Cover of The Influencers

The Influencers

A filter can hide all manner of secrets…

When budding true crime blogger Maggie Shaw is invited to the Influencer of the Year awards, it feels like everything is finally falling into place. The party is held on a glamorous yacht and presents the perfect opportunity for Maggie to network – the first step towards achieving her dream of turning her hobby into a full-time job. But by the end of the night, there’s one question on everybody’s lips: who killed Stella Knight?

Stella was beautiful and famous. Her life appeared to be perfect. But behind the façade, Stella had made a number of enemies – and all of them were on board.

A page-turning crime thriller, perfect for fans of Catherine Cooper and Lucy Foley.

Praise for S. V. Leonard

‘Sinister and twisty, The Islanders shows the terrifying darker side of reality TV … An utterly compelling read.’ Lisa Hall, author of The Party

The Islanders is a confident debut with a crackling mystery at its heart. Anyone who has ever thought a murder might spice up a reality show will have a fantastic time with this wonderfully frenetic and wildly entertaining read.’ Chris McGeorge, author of Guess Who

‘I found it highly addictive, which of course, led me to finishing this book off in the early hours of the morning! This is a great thriller with an end that feels suited to its surroundings.’ Crimesquad

‘What a thrilling ride! I Know What You Did Last Summer meets Love Island! Fast paced and fresh essential reading for fans of a murder mystery!’ Carys Jones, author of The List

The Islanders is an energetic, fast-paced ride you won't be able to put down.’ NetGalley Review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

A great story, fast-paced, I loved it!’ NetGalley Review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

An addictive, mysterious thriller which keeps you gripped right until the last page! I absolutely loved this book!’ NetGalley Review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

‘Such fun! I absolutely loved this book.’ NetGalley Review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

‘If you love a good locked room mystery that will keep you on your toes as well as entertained until the very last page, I can highly recommend this debut. I will definitely be hoping to see more of her work in the future!’ NetGalley Review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800323551

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781800323568

Publication Date:

Share this book