Cover of The Italian House

The Italian House

A haunting story of inescapable passion amidst the groves of 1920s Tuscany.

When Carrie Stowe unexpectedly inherits her eccentric grandmother’s Italian villa, she sets her heart on escaping the suffocating and toxic reality of life with her repressive husband, Arthur.

But after arriving late at night during a violent storm, she discovers that she is not alone. Waiting for her in the darkness is Leo, a mysterious figure from her past.

As Carrie sifts through the secrets of her grandmother’s diaries, she finds herself increasingly drawn to Leo. Entangled in a vice of obsession, she must ask herself: is he really who he claims to be?

The Italian House is a spellbinding saga perfect for fans of Victoria Hislop and Elena Ferrante.

Praise for The Italian House

'A wonderfully rich web of intrigue and romance, love and betrayal' Barbara Erskine

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781910859490

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781788634199

Publication Date:

Share this book