Cover of The Merchant's Tale

The Merchant's Tale

Money is the root of all evil...

St Frideswide’s Fair is a great annual event in Oxford, bringing together merchants and buyers from all over England and Wales, and from as far away as Flanders and France.

Yet the earnings from the fair, granted to the Priory of St Frideswide centuries before, are resented by the town, and resentment can easily turn to violence.

Under the unscrupulous Prior de Hungerford, even more trouble is brewing, and Nicholas Elyot is warned by intelligencer Alice Walsea that attendance at the fair may be used for something more sinister. When a merchant from Flanders is attacked and an English traitor is murdered, can Nicholas disentangle the crimes hidden under cover of the fair?

A gripping medieval mystery and espionage thriller, ideal for readers of David Penny, Candace Robb and Michael Jecks.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800327542

Publication Date:

Share this book