Cover of The Novice's Tale

The Novice's Tale

A young girl’s disappearance hints at a disturbing truth...

When novice Emma Thorgold goes missing from Godstow Abbey in the summer of 1353, the hunt is on throughout the Oxfordshire countryside for any sign of where she could have gone.

Bookseller Nicholas Elyot and scholar Jordain Brinkylsworth are anxious to help the girl, but her stepfather has other, more sinister intentions.

Why is he so determined to shut her away for life? Or worse? And will she be found unharmed?

A truly gripping historical mystery with twists and turns aplenty, perfect for fans of S. W. Perry, Graham Brack and Ellis Peters.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800327528

Publication Date:

Share this book