Cover of The Perfect Family Man

The Perfect Family Man

Five years ago, my little boy went missing. Now my husband’s vanished, too.

I wish I could say that the tragedy of little Jack disappearing brought me and Nate closer together. But my husband is more distant from me now than he’s ever been. Perhaps that’s why I don’t ask him exactly where he’s going when he sets off on another business trip.

Or perhaps I was too distracted by the woman moving in across the street with bouncing blonde hair and a cherubic toddler boy. He reminds me so much of the child I lost. But his mother doesn’t seem to properly watch him. And I can’t be sure, but I think Nate and this woman share a look of recognition before he leaves.

The first day Nate’s away, things feel okay, even though I know when he returns we’re going to have to discuss what I found in his coat pocket. But one day turns into two, and then three. I don’t want to seem like the crazy wife, but I have to call his work and ask what’s going on. And that’s when they tell me the shocking truth.

Nate hasn’t worked for the company in six months.

Once I’ve found this lie, it’s hard not to pick at the scab of our marriage, see what other secrets lie beneath his apparent love for me. By the end of the week, I hope I might finally learn the truth about my husband, about the woman across the street, and about what really happened to my little boy.

The Perfect Family Man is a jaw-droppingly good rollercoaster ride of a novel with twists that will leave readers going ‘OMG’. Perfect for fans of The Woman in the Window, Ruth Ware and Lisa Jewell.

Read what everyone is saying about M. M. DeLuca…

Okay, I was totally blown away by this book. I thought it was going to be your run-of-the-mill mystery… Wow, I was wrong. This is an amazingly written book. If you think you can figure it out, well good luck to youI will be bringing this book up every chance I get. Great story!!!!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A heart-wrenching clash of past and present which is not for the faint-hearted. It is rare for a book to make you feel so many strong emotionsCaptivating and intriguing I couldn't put the book down… This has been the most memorable book I have read in a long time.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This novel is one you cannot put down! I put aside all my work so I could binge it in a day. A gripping story… With many twists and turns, this novel kept me on edge and guessing till the end.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Crazy good... Ups and downs throughout and an absolutely heartbreaking ending. I loved it.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Utterly compulsive reading. I found the subject matter harrowing but so well written and well researched…’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Ooo this one definitely had a twist that I was not expecting! Go ahead and read this one for yourself because trust me it will keep you guessing until the very end. I loved it! Writing style was fantastic as well.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This book had such a raw storyline. I really enjoyed it. Would recommend this to every person who asked me.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Really enjoyed this quick read… It did not end how I expected which left me both surprised and satisfied…. Would recommend!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This book is a very good read… The author builds tension that grows throughout the book and you find yourself unable to put the book down. I would definitely recommend this book.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800323384

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781800323391

Publication Date:

Share this book