Cover of The Stonemason's Tale

The Stonemason's Tale

Death is only a stone’s throw away.

When a series of accidents begin to occur during the building of the chapel at Queen’s College, they do not appear a cause for major concern. But they quickly grow more serious, and stonemasons are injured.

Nicholas Elyot becomes involved after it is discovered that an intruder has reached the college by way of his garden. And when Jordain Brinkylsworth’s youngest student goes missing, it seems at first that his disappearance is unconnected...

Surely this serious and studious boy cannot be responsible for the troubles? But when a murder is committed, both Nicholas and Jordain must put their personal views aside to catch the killer, before they can strike again.

A totally immersive historical thriller, and the final tale in the Oxford Medieval Mysteries, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom, S. J. Parris and D. V. Bishop.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800327566

Publication Date:

Share this book