Cover of The Testimony of the Hanged Man

The Testimony of the Hanged Man

Inspector Ben Ross is determined to uncover the truth in the fifth thrilling crime mystery in Ann Granger's series.

A hanged man would say anything to save his life. But what if his testimony is true?

When Inspector Ben Ross is called to Newgate Prison by a man condemned to die by the hangman's noose he isn't expecting to give any credence to the man's testimony. But the account of a murder he witnessed over seventeen years ago is so utterly believable that Ben can't help wondering if what he's heard is true.

It's too late to save the man's life, but it's not too late to investigate a murder that has gone undetected for all these years.

This Victorian mystery is the perfect read for fans of Wilkie Collins and Susanna Calkins.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781788638432

Publication Date:

Share this book