Cover of The Truth-Seeker's Wife

The Truth-Seeker's Wife

Death descends on the New Forest...

It is Spring 1871 when Lizzie Ross accompanies her formidable Aunt Parry on a restorative trip to the south coast. Lizzie’s husband, Ben, is kept busy at Scotland Yard and urges his wife to stay out of harm’s way.

But when Lizzie and her aunt are invited to dine with other guests at the home of wealthy landowner Sir Henry Meager, and he is found shot dead in his bed the next morning, no one feels safe.

Lizzie suspects that Sir Henry had a number of bitter enemies, many of whom might have wanted him dead. Once Ben arrives to help with the investigation, he and Lizzie must work together to expose Sir Henry’s darkest secrets, and a ruthless killer intent on revenge…

An absolutely gripping Victorian mystery featuring Scotland Yard’s Inspector Ben Ross and his wife Lizzie, perfect for fans of M R C Kasasian, Susanna Calkins and M C Beaton.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800325166

Publication Date:

Share this book