Cover of Victory for the Ops Room Girls

Victory for the Ops Room Girls

Jess is about to face her biggest battle just as the war nears its end

With Jess newly promoted to Filterer Officer at RAF Fighter Command HQ, she is delighted to be reunited with Evie and May. However, now that they can enjoy socialising in London, Jess fears her friends will discover the secret she keeps there.

When Jess bumps into Milan unexpectedly, sparks are reignited - did she make a mistake, finishing with him in Amberton? But matters are complicated when a film company arrives at Bentley Priory to make a morale-boosting movie about the RAF. The lead actor is none other than Leonard Steele, a man from Jess’s past who could ruin everything she has worked so hard to build…

As her past and present collide, will Jess find the strength to fight for her future?

A gripping and emotional wartime saga ideal for fans of Daisy Styles, Kate Thompson and Rosie Clarke.

Praise for Vicki Beeby

'A fabulous tale of courage, comradeship and romance.' Glynis Peters, author of The Secret Orphan 

'A lovely book. Vicki Beeby is a saga author to watch.' Margaret Dickinson, Sunday Times Top Ten bestselling author

'Entertaining from beginning to end. I can't recommend it highly enough.' Gemma Jackson, bestselling author of the Ivy Rose series

'I love the author's style - the writing is very descriptive and creates an atmosphere, and the characters come alive. I am sad to think this is the end of the series' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

'This was the third and final book of the series which I loved from start to finish. I shall miss these girls and their wartime experiences. A truly delightful and beautifully written novel.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

'Vicki really brings her characters to life in such a way that I'm actually feeling a little sad now that the series has ended. I can't wait to read whatever Vicki writes next.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

'This book is brilliant! More than brilliant, amazing!!! Absolutely gripping, addictive and captivating' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

'I loved, loved, loved this series. The suspense, the mystery, and the chemistry within this narrative is spot on. I loved the ending and could not think of anything better. A perfect fit for a perfect series.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800322042

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781800322059

Publication Date:

Share this book