Cover of When the Evil Waits

When the Evil Waits

A child’s body in an unmarked grave. A killer waiting to strike again.

A young boy’s body is found in a meadow beside the River Mersey. No DNA. No witnesses. No clues. It brings back painful memories of the Moors Murderers.

After two weeks, the police have made no progress finding the killer. The one thing they do know; he will kill again. It is a race against time – and they are losing.

DI Thomas Ridpath has just returned to work. Diagnosed with PTSD and undergoing supervised psychological therapy, he is dragged into the case against his better judgement. When another child is kidnapped, Ridpath must confront his own demons to stop a killer before he strikes again.

A nail-biting thriller that takes the Ridpath novels to new heights, this is perfect for readers of Peter James and Damien Boyd.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781788637466

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781800322561

Publication Date:

Audio

ISBN: 9781800326217

Publication Date:

Read by Dan Bottomley

Share this book