Cover of Wicked Game

Wicked Game

Time to trade for your life…

After the death of a close friend on 9/11, Al Denham is having second thoughts: while outwardly successful, he has a gnawing feeling that City life is no longer for him.

Meanwhile, not all is as it seems at Aden Partners. Al’s sparring partner Miles is drawn deeper into a world of ultra-rich oligarchs and shady deals, soon discovering that he’s trading for his life – in more ways than one.

Perfect for readers of Liar’s Poker and The Wolf of Wall Street, Wicked Game is a tale of staggering wealth, infidelity, ambition – and murder. It is the final, heartstopping instalment in the Shadow Banking trilogy, which also includes London Calling and Money for Nothing.

C. M. Albright is a pseudonym for a senior figure working in the City. He has been a trader in the financial markets for twenty-five years, living and working all around the world. He has had a ringside seat during a period of unparalleled economic and political turmoil and is perfectly placed to give an insider’s perspective on this glamorous, dangerous and yet enduringly mysterious world. He divides his time between homes in London and the Cotswolds.

Where to Buy


ISBN: 9781911420576

Publication Date:

Share this book