Cover of You Can Run

You Can Run

‘We have your son.’

On an ordinary day, CIA analyst Jill Bailey has her life turned upside down by the voice at the end of the phone. In a split second she must decide whether to save her child, or protect her country.

Years later, Jill has a new home, a new town, and a safe family. Until investigative journalist Alex Charles shows up on her doorstep. Alex has a tip that she knows could be huge, and is her best shot of proving to herself that the sacrifices she has made were worthwhile.

When confronted with the stark reality that double dealing at the CIA is putting innocent lives at risk, Jill decides that this time she’ll face the consequences of her actions. It soon becomes clear that Jill was never free from the choice she made that day. Now, she is determined to uncover the truth once and for all. But Jill is about to find out what she should have known all along: you can run, but you can’t hide…

A page-turning must-read thriller from Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author Karen Cleveland. Unputdownable and perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Harlan Coben and Chris Pavone.

Praise for Karen Cleveland

‘Terrific’ John Grisham

‘Deliciously ratchets up the tension at every turn’ Shari Lapena

‘Superb’Lee Child

‘Breathtaking, heart-pounding’ Louise Penny

‘This is a non stop, thrill a minute sort of book which held my attention from page one!’ Reader review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

A hugely enjoyable page-turner from Karen Cleveland’ Reader review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

‘It’s high speed, high stakes and high suspense but smart and human, too. And oh I do love a good ending and this one knocks it out of the parkReader review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

‘A high octane well written novel’ Reader review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

‘If you love a thrilling, page turner that you can not put down, this book is definitely for you.’ Reader review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800327009

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781800327016

Publication Date:

Share this book