Cover of A King's Commander

A King's Commander

Epic sea battles abound in this historical naval adventure.

Alan Lewrie is now commander of his own ship, HMS Jester, which participates in the spectacular British victory over the French at the famous battle known as The Glorious First of June.

From there Lewrie is dispatched to the Mediterranean to inform Admiral Hood of the French defeat. Under Hood's inspired leadership, Lewrie assists in the conquest of Corsica, but Hood is soon replaced by the maddeningly cautious Admiral Hotham.

Only alongside one Horatio Nelson does Lewrie again find his chance to be of service in a series of fierce battles along the French coast. And it is along that same coast that he hears once again of an old enemy, the French commander Guillaume Choundas.

Seventh in The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures, The King’s Commander is perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Julian Stockwin and C.S. Forester.

Praise for Dewey Lambdin

'You could get addicted to this series. Easily’ New York Times Book Review

'The best naval series since C. S. Forester' Library Journal

‘Fast-moving… A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff’ Kirkus Reviews

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781788633260

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781800320178

Publication Date:

Share this book