Cover of Death on the Marais

Death on the Marais

FULLY REVISED NEW EDITION

Danger and intrigue follow him wherever he goes.

France, 1963. It's a time of great change, not least for Inspector Lucas Rocco. As part of a nationwide initiative to broaden police operations, he finds himself moved from the Paris metropolis to a small village.

His new patch might be rural, but it's certainly not uneventful: on his first day, he finds a murdered woman wearing a Gestapo uniform, lying in a British military cemetery.

When the body is removed by order of a magistrate from the police mortuary before Rocco can finish his investigation, he realises he's up against a formidable enemy. An enemy who will go to any lengths – even murder – to stop his investigation.

A pulse-pounding historical crime thriller, perfect for fans of Martin Walker, Maigret and Mark Billingham.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800322417

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781800323261

Publication Date:

Share this book