Cover of The French Admiral

The French Admiral

Embroiled in war, Alan Lewrie is in for the fight of his life

After being shipped off to the navy, Alan Lewrie has found his sea legs. Although a stark contrast to the social whirl of London, his rise in status to naval officer rather suits him.

When, alongside the crew of the Desperate, he finds himself entangled in the siege of Yorktown, he is forced to fight for his life. But rescuing a loyalist family, along with their attractive daughter Caroline, gets Lewrie in even hotter water…

The second action-packed instalment of The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures is perfect for fans of Philip McCutchan, Julian Stockwin and Patrick O’Brian.

‘You could get addicted to this series. Easily.’ New York Times Book Review

‘The best naval series since C. S. Forester . . . Recommended.’ Library Journal

‘Fast-moving. . . A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff.’ Kirkus Reviews

The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures

  1. The King's Coat

  2. The French Admiral

  3. The King's Commission

  4. The King's Privateer

  5. The Gun Ketch

  6. H.M.S. Cockerel

  7. The King’s Commander

  8. Jester’s Fortune

  9. The King’s Captain

  10. Sea of Grey

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781788632065

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781788634038

Publication Date:

Share this book