Cover of The Gatecrashers

The Gatecrashers

The extraordinary, breathless final volume in the Nicholas Everard Naval Thrillers.

Six submarines are about to be towed underwater from Scotland to Norway. Their targets: the giant German warships Tirpitz, Scharnhorst and Lutzow.

The odds seem stacked against the smaller craft. But if they can survive the nightmarish 2,000-mile tow, Commander Paul Everard will have a chance to gatecrash the fjords and cripple the ship Churchill calls ‘the Beast’.

Whether or not he succeeds, the chances of getting out alive are slim. If he fails, his father Nick Everard, escort commander for Arctic convoy PQ19, is in trouble: none of his ships can stand up to Tirpitz’s broadsides. As The Gatecrashers draws to its thunderous climax, father and son face their final and most searching test…

Based on the thrilling true story of Operation Source, The Gatecrashers is the blistering culmination of the bestselling Nicholas Everard Naval Thrillers, perfect for fans of Max Hennessy and Alan Evans.

Praise for The Nicholas Everard Naval Thrillers

‘The prose has a real sense of urgency, and so has the theme. The tension rarely slackens.’ Times Literary Supplement

‘The research is unimpeachable and the scent of battle quite overpowering.’ The Sunday Times

‘The accuracy and flair of Forester at his best… carefully crafted, exciting and full of patiently assembled technical detail that never intrudes on a good narrative line’ Irish Times

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781911591580

Publication Date:

Share this book