A portrait of Alexander Fullerton

Alexander Fullerton

Alexander Fullerton was a bestselling author of British naval fiction, whose writing career spanned over fifty years. He served with distinction as gunnery and torpedo officer of HM Submarine Seadog during World War Two. He was a fluent Russian speaker, and after the war served in Germany as the Royal Navy liaison with the Red Army.

His first novel, Surface!, was written on the backs of old cargo manifests. It sold over 500,000 copies and needed five reprints in six weeks. Fullerton is perhaps best known though for his nine-volume Nicholas Everard series, which was translated into many languages, winning him fans all round the world. His fiftieth novel, Submariner, was published in 2008, the year of his death.

Books by Alexander Fullerton

Love for an Enemy
Bloody Sunset
Floating Madhouse
Into the Fire
Not Thinking of Death
Return to the Field
Last Lift from Crete
All the Drowning Seas
Storm Force to Narvik
Sixty Minutes for St. George
In at the Kill
Aphrodite Cargo
The Gatecrashers
Single to Paris
Staying Alive
Final Dive
Stark Realities
Band of Brothers
Patrol to the Golden Horn
Westbound Warbound
A Share of Honour
The Torch Bearers
Flight to Mons
Special Deliverance
Special Deception
Special Dynamic
Look to the Wolves
The Blooding of the Guns