Cover of The Gun Ketch

The Gun Ketch

Gunpowder, pirates and mortal danger on the High Seas.

It's 1786 and Alan Lewrie has his own ship at last, the Alacrity. Small but deadly, the Alacrity prowls the waters of the Caribbean, protecting British merchants from pirates.

A surprising turn of events makes an honest man of the young rake. But not too honest; there’s still time for a few well-planned conquests on land before taking on Calico Jack Finney, the boldest pirate in the Caribbean… But will he make it back?

Fans of John Drake, Patrick O’Brian and Pirates of the Caribbean will love The Gun Ketch, the fifth book in the epic Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures.

‘You could get addicted to this series. Easily.’ New York Times Book Review

‘The best naval series since C. S. Forester . . . Recommended.’ Library Journal

‘Fast-moving. . . A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff.’ Kirkus Reviews

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781788632102

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781788638210

Publication Date:

Share this book