Cover of The King's Commission

The King's Commission

An epic adventure full of peril on the high seas.

1782: Fresh from passing his Lieutenancy examination, Alan Lewrie is promoted to first officer aboard brig o’war Shrike.

He is sent to the Caribbean, where the Royal Navy battles the French and Spanish. Despite his assignment, Lieutenant Lewrie just can’t help himself, chasing the attentions of the young Lucy Beaumont.

But when ordered to carry diplomats to Florida’s Gulf Coast and form an alliance with the Creeks and Seminoles to resist the spread of a fledgeling US, Lewrie might just get into even more trouble…

The King’s Commission is a rip-roaring tale perfect for fans of C.S. Forester and Julian Stockwin.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781788632072

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781788635691

Publication Date:

Share this book