Cover of The Soldier's Return

The Soldier's Return

As the end of the war nears, change arrives at Woodicombe House…

Kate Channer is settled in London helping half-sister, Naomi, as her housekeeper while the Great War rages on. When Naomi’s brother, Ned, is sent home seriously injured it’s up to Kate to manage the household as well as Ned’s rehabilitation.

But with the growing workload, Kate struggles to keep everything running smoothly and yearns to return to Woodicombe House. And with no word from her husband, Luke, fighting in France, it’s becoming increasingly difficult to stay positive.

Hard times are ahead for Kate and her family – when the realities of war land on their doorstep, can Kate find the strength to keep going?

The final book in the Woodicombe House Saga trilogy, this story is perfect for fans of Linda Finlay and Rosie Goodwin.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781788630818

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781788635356

Publication Date:

Share this book